Member Login
LEADERSHIP

The control and direction of the Association are vested in the SEAOCC Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consist of ten (10) Voting Members, which include the President, President-Elect, Past President, four (4) Central District Directors, one (1) North District Director, one (1) East District Director, and one (1) South District Director. Each of the Directors is elected by a majority vote for what are typically two year terms. The President, President-Elect, and Past President serve one year in each position.

The Officers of SEAOCC are the President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The President and President-Elect must be Member SEs. The Secretary and Treasurer are appointed by the President and serve at the pleasure of the Board of Directors.

The President and Past President both serve on the Board of Directors for the state association SEAOC. Additionally, SEAOCC appoints delegates to various SEAOC Task Committees. Click HERE (pdf) to learn more about SEAOCC’s affiliation with SEAOC. You can also visit SEAOC’s website at www.seaoc.org.

In addition to the Board of Directors, SEAOCC conducts much of its business through the use of Committees, and also appoints representatives and liaisons to the Applied Technology Council, the Board for Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors, and Geologists, and the Building Structural Standards Commission.

Please refer to the current SEAOCC Board of Directors, Officers, and Committee Chairs for a list of all members who serve in the roles described above.

 

PRESIDENT - Ali Sumer, Ph.D., S.E*.
ali.sumer@oshpd.ca.gov  
 
 

 

VICE PRESIDENT - Ben Faircloth, S.E.
benf@cyseng.com  
 
 

 

SECRETARY - VACANT
  
 
 

 

TREASURER - Tim Piland, S.E.
timothy.piland@oshpd.ca.gov  
 
 

 

PAST PRESIDENT - Todd Kemen, S.E.*
toddk@response-eng.com  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Central District - Gaurav Bali, P.E.
gbali@bbse.com  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Central District - Roy Lobo, Ph.D., S.E.
roy.lobo@oshpd.ca.gov  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Central District - Rachel Leung, P.E.
rachell@cyseng.com  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Central District - Louay Shamroukh, S.E.
lshamroukh@strongtie.com  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - East District - Brett McElhaney, S.E.
Brett@mcelhaneystructural.com  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - North District - Jeremy Kellogg, S.E.
jeremyk@wwengineers.com  
 
 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - South District - Doug Mayer, S.E.
doug.mayer@morenostructural.com  
 
 

 

BOARD-COMMITTEE LIAISON - Nick Petrarca
npetrarca@bbse.com  
 
 

 

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY - Lori K. Campbell
seaocc@seaocc.org